24 hour Read-a-Thon next weekend!

On April 21st 2012, 12pm GMT, starts the 2012 24-hour-read-a-thon! And I will participate! I’m so excited for this. I can’t wait!

I already piled up the books which I plan to read next weekend! Of course, I don’t excpect to finish them all. But I like to have a pile to chose from. Also some books will come in the mail hopefully later this week and maybe those will be added to this huge pile of books!

readathon

Book pile for the readathon!

The Pile:

The Tales Of Beedle The Bard – J.K. Rowling

Do Androids Dream Of Electric Sheep? – Philip K. Dick

No Exit – Jean Paul Satre

Ender’s Game – Orson Scott Card

Twilight – Stephanie Meyer

Peter Pan – J.M. Barrie

3-7 of the Cronicles Of Narnia – C.S. Lewis

Sin City , graphic novel

The Ringmaster’s Daughter – Jostein Gaarder

Artemis Fowl – Eoin Colfer

Most of these books are very thin and/or I think they be very light reads. From the thicker books I will maybe only start one or two, we will see. As for Twilight, I feel the need to defend myself here. I started the book way before the movie came out but stopped reading after 100 pages or so. I remember it being a really quick and light read, almost like reading a magazine. It has been on my shelf for so long, and since it is such a light read, it is perfect for readathon! I didn’t chose books that I already read just because my to-be-read pile is way too big and readathon is a great opportunity to get done with a few books.

I chose Sin City as a graphic novel for the hours when reading starts to get really hard and I can’t concentrate anymore. I thought about adding Manga to the pile, but I wasn’t sure whether or not this would be cheating. Maybe I will listen to an audio book when my eyes hurt too badly. I found this site, FreeClassicAudioBooks.com, where you can get free audio books of classic novels. I already downloaded Treasure Island by Robert L. Stevenson, so maybe I will listen to that during the late hours of readathon!

Would you participate in a readathon? What kind of books would you chose? Would you say Mangas count? Let me know!

Categories: Read-A-Thon | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “24 hour Read-a-Thon next weekend!

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? « The Book Hunter

  2. I love your books for the readathon! They look so appealing piled up like that. I want to reach in the picture and grab one!
    I went to the library on Monday to retrieve a huge stack of books. I probably won’t get through all of them, but the fun is in trying, right??

    • Yes, trying is the right word ;)! I will not read all of these, that’s for sure! But I like to have a pile to choose from. I’m so excited! I can’t wait for the weekend so I can start reading 😀 Great that you’re in too, I will check your blog for sure 🙂

  3. Pingback: Read-a-Thon Update Post Day One! « The Book Hunter

  4. thetravelingreader

    Tales of Beedle the Bard is an excellent choice and so is everything else on your pile. But don’t forget to have fun while clearing your TBR. Can i “virtually” send you anything to cheer you on? 🙂

    • Oh, I’m having a lot of fun! Thanks for the comment! And you cheered me on with your comment already, so thank you again 😉 Happy read-a-thon 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

