It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is a weekly meme hosted by BookJourney. We share what we read last week and what we plan on reading this week!

What Are You Reading

What are you reading this week?

What I read last week

Last week I read four books, which is really, really a lot for me. I’m a rather slow reader and I don’t always have the time to read this much. Especially during the next three months I will have to concentrate on my thesis. But we’ll see! You need a break sometimes, right? But on to last weeks books:

What I read last week!

What I read last week!

Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë – A new favorite of mine! Took me just two days to read. Only downside: Got the song Wuthering Heights by Kate Bush stuck in my head for almost a week now, and it’s annoying!

The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis – I will review all of the books from the Chronicles Of Narnia after I finished them all. So far I like it though!

Neuromancer by William Gibson – This took me a long time to read. I liked it though.

1984 by George Orwell – Another instant favorite. Which makes this a really good reading week, right?

What I’m currently reading

The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

The Knife Of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – Great setting, great story so far! But I need to now what’s going on NOW!

What I plan on reading this week

What I plan on reading this week!

What I plan on reading this week!

I don’t know, what I will actually read, but this is what I think I will read next.

The Name Of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss – I really need to finish this. I loved the first part so much, and then I couldn’t go on reading because I just couldn’t get over one specific part of the book. It’s so sad because I feel this will be a favorite when I finish it!

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë – After reading Wuthering Heights I want to now what the other Brontë-sisters have to offer! I heard so many great things about this book!

And for the readathon next weekend, I already piled up books to chose from! Check them out here! What are you reading this week?

Categories: Memes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Great reads! I’m thinking of re-reading 1984 and Neuromancer for a dystopian challenge. You can check out my Monday here

    http://www.kyliesreads.blogspot.com.au/2012/04/its-monday-what-are-you-reading_16.html

  2. loricaswell

    Wonderful list. I need a Bronte challenge maybe to encourage me to read some classics again.

    Have a great week!!

  3. There are quite a few classics that I want to read and both Wuthering Heights and Jane Eyre are on the list. I hope to get to them both soon!

    Have a great week!
    Kristin @ Always With a Book

    • I really enjoyed Wuthering Heigths, and I hope I will enjoy Jane Eyre just as much!
      A great week to you, too!

  4. I am listening to Jane Eyre right now during my commute. I hope it’s a great read/listen for both of us!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

